top of page
  • Ảnh của tác giảHien T Dao

My first day at Sheffield

Đã cập nhật: 7 thg 12, 2021

My flight arrived in Manchester at 8:00 a.m. The feeling of being rushed at the airport adds to my inability to recover. When I boarded the train to Sheffield, I felt a sigh of relief, as if a burden had been lifted from my shoulders.
Image 1.1. Manchester Airport "- You are welcome to sit there and keep your suitcases close to me. - Yeahh - I'm still recovering. - You are welcome to leave your suitcase here, close to me. - The uncle smiled and repeated. - Oh yes" As a thank-you for his kindness, I kept smiling.
...
"The next station is Sheffield."
The destination has already arrived in Sheffield after only a short nap. I hurriedly slung my suitcase over my shoulder, then reached out to pull two more suitcases off the train.
Oh, that peaceful feeling when I just stepped out of the train station, the sun shining brightly with a gentle breeze making me feel awake. Everything is in a calm, uncluttered state.
- "What have you been up to? - My flatmate just texted me.
- I've just gotten off the train.
- You'll have to call us and we'll come down and get your stuff. Anyway, welcome to Sheffield, and to our new home"

Image 1.2. Sheffield Station

I gave a smile and raised my eyes to look at the sky.
The clear and brilliant blue sky inspires me to envision this as the start of a new chapter in my life.
The gentle breeze only adds to my enjoyment of the autumn season here.
Thank you for treating me so well since the first day I arrived in Sheffield.
12 lượt xem0 bình luận

Bài đăng gần đây

Xem tất cả

Comments


bottom of page